IMG_3363

I have not been unemployed in-ever. I have moved so many times in the past 10 years. I’ve been working two jobs for the past 5 years. I have not had a job since the middle of June. Mind, at first it was due to moving from California to North Carolina. It’s been 13 days that I’ve been living in Durham, North Carolina and I’ve had no luck so far. Everyone keeps saying: don’t worry; you have so much useful experience; the right job will find you; take some time with no job, you’ve been working so hard; don’t stress. Words spoken by humans with jobs! However, not working has led me to more baking, so, a plus.

Breads are a passion for me. Sour Bakery is based on sourdough breads. But, I love sweets! I also love sour things. That is what makes lemon curd such a joy. When it is perfectly done lemon curd hovers on almost too sour, finishing with a murmur of sweet.

When I start working the Farmers Markets in Durham and the surrounding areas I think I’ll make these in a mini version.

